Project 5 – Logos

P5MeganHendricksonLogo

  1. Description:
    This is a logo for a small web design company.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):
    The logo was created using Adobe Illustrator. First I created several drafts and ideas and then asked all my Facebook friends to give me feedback and vote on which one they liked best. I really enjoyed all the feedback I got and felt that it helped me greatly with this design. This logo was one of the favorites.
    The flower was created using the blend tool and specifying the number of steps to blend. Then  the flower and the lettering DearMegs was given just a little bit of a drop shadow to give the design a little more depth and “pop.” Finally I duplicated the logo in gray scale and with white text on a colored background to demonstrate its versatility.
  3. Message: The company DearMegs does web design and illustration.
  4. Audience: The main target audience of the company is women who blog and/or run online businesses. Thus, the logo was designed with a more feminine appeal.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I loved learning how to use illustrator. I learned about many different tools while creating my ideas and drafts including the pen tool, the shape tool, the blend tool, object styles, and effects.
  6. Color Scheme and Color Names:
    Analogous: Violet, Purple, and Indigo
  7. Title / Body Font Names & Categories:
    Title: Distant Stroke – Script
    Body: Nirmala UI – Sans Serif
6 responses to “Project 5 – Logos

  1. Kendra Nielson

    Your logos look really good! I like the design a lot and it looks like you know what you’re doing. I like the color choice and I think you did really well. It is creative and simple and looks great. Well done!
    https://kendrancommblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/31/project-5-logos/

  2. I really love that you created that amazing flower! It looks like you really put a lot of effort into it and that effort paid off. Also, I like the color scheme, but I’m a fan of purple myself!

  3. I really love your logo! I think the title and the flower go really well together, along with the typography. It all looks very elegant. Good job! Feel free to check out my blog at https://maddieclairephotographyblog.wordpress.com

  4. Hi Megan! I love how your logo turned out! The way you designed the flower is really neat and eye catching! And the color choice is great! Good job!

  5. Hey Megan great design it’s super simple yet gets to the point good job! check out sarah’s blog: https://sarahleighblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

