Project 6 – Stationery

P6MeganHendricksonCard P6MeganHendricksonCard2 P6MeganHendricksonStationery

  1. Description:
    Business Card and Letterhead
  2. Process:
    I used illustrator to create the logo and the background which is an expansion of the logo. I then used InDesign to create the stationery.
  3. Message:
    The contact information for Ross Hendrickson who is the author and creator of SavoryWatt, a technology blog.
  4. Audience:
    People interested in the tech topics discussed in the SavoryWatt blog.
  5. Top Thing Learned:
    Honestly, I have never before created a business card or letterhead. I had no idea what the standard was or what should be included, so I learned what to put on letterhead and a business card.
  6. Color scheme and color names:
    Monochromatic – Blue
  7. Title Font Name & Category:
    Eurostile Extd – sans serif
  8. Copy Font Name & Category:
    Garamond – old style
2 responses to “Project 6 – Stationery

  1. I love that you went all geometric with your design. All those triangles are super fun and yet classy all at the same time. I noticed you put the design horizontal on one side and vertical on the other which I found an interesting design element. I don’t know if it’s “right” or “wrong”, but it peaked my interest!

  2. I like your logo, especially when it purposed into that repeating pattern. That has a nice effect. The monochromatic color scheme goes well with that logo. Hope you get a chance to use this.
    Have a look at mine.
    https://nelsdesign.wordpress.com/2015/11/08/p6-stationary/

Leave a Reply

