P9 – Portfolio

Portfolio PDF – P9MeganHendrickson

  1. Project Corrections / Time spent:
    I made several changes to the Flier, including the background color, the shape of the picture, and some layout elements. This took about 45 minutes.
    I adjusted some spacing around some text elements on the Event Ad. This took about 15 minutes.
    I removed and adjusted some elements in the Photodesign to make the overall feel less busy. This took about 30 minutes.
    I removed the drop shadows from the Logo project. This took about 15 minutes.
    I tried to capture a better quality photo of the Webpage, this took about 15 minutes.
  2. Message: 
    This is a portfolio of the Visual Media projects I have done.
  3. Audience: Anyone who is interested in my design work, especially potential clients.
  4. Top Thing Learned:
    I learned how to create large documents using Adobe InDesign. I learned to use master pages, paragraph, and text styles to keep a consistent look throughout the entire document.
  5. Future application of Visual Media: 
    The skills I have learned in class will be invaluable as I pursue a career in web design. It has given a firm foundation to build upon as I continue to learn and improve my skills.
  6. Color scheme and color names:
    Monochromatic – Gold (and black)
  7. Title Font Name & Category:
  8. Copy Font Name & Category:
    Minion Pro – Serif
  9. Thumbnails of Images used:
    portfolio-page page-logo
  10. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):
    http://www.freepik.com/free-vector/textured-background-in-black-color_827019.htm#term=black background&page=2&position=22
3 responses to “P9 – Portfolio

  1. Well done! So weird that Scribd did that to your portfolio. I wonder what happened? I really think the Montage turned out beautifully. You really created some amazing projects over the last few weeks and I look forward to seeing what else you create. Keep up the good work!

  2. I like your design for the portfolio. It looks quite dignified. Your logo is interesting. Check mine out
    https://nelsdesign.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/p9-portfolio/

  3. I like that your background goes well with your project colors. It looks sleek and professional!

Leave a Reply

