Landing Page & SEO

This week I worked on improving my landing page and learned about SEO.  I feel like the best thing I can do to improve my landing page is simply to add more product and continue creating new product. To improve my website overall I need to add better descriptions, complete my about page, and my contact page.

I leaned much about SEO. Several of the articles I read were very helpful (https://moz.com/blog/visual-guide-to-keyword-targeting-onpage-optimization and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hF515-0Tduk&feature=youtu.be). Of course the use of keywords throughout your website is very important, including in page titles, headlines, and content. I was surprised to learn that image alt tags are also very important as well as your website’s metadata. Another very important part of SEO is the number of incoming links. Search engine use the number of incoming links as an indication of the relevance and value of your site.

Leave a Reply

